Reviews

Professional Reviews of Blood Awakening

Vampire Romance Books

"Tessa Dawn has blown me away with Blood Awakening"

Tessa Dawn has blown me away with Blood Awakening, the second book in her Blood Curse series. After reading the first book in the series, Blood Destiny, I had already fallen in love with the brothers of Dark Moon Vale. Blood Awakening brings us the story of Marquis Silivasi, the family elder and the most harsh and ruthless of all the brothers. His character was so captivating in the first book I was very anxious to read his story—Tessa Dawn did not disappoint me! Blood Awakening was amazing and, in my opinion, even better than the first book. We really got to see a lot more of the history behind the House of Jadon and House of Jaegar and the emotional struggles they each have faced. There were some scenes that were pretty graphic (rape and infanticide) and difficult to read, but it was really a necessary part of the book to get a true understanding of the viciousness and deeply evil existence of the Jaegar House. There were a few times in the first book I felt “sorry” for the men in the House of Jaegar, but the second book took care of that!

Blood Awakening is a fast paced, highly-addictive addition to the Blood Curse series! This series is a must read for fans of authors like Christine Feehan, Christina Dodd, and Lara Adrian.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Midwest Book Reviews
by Susan Bethany

"Riveting"

“A riveting read for fans of vampire tales…Blood Awakening is worth considering for fantasy collections.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Fan Reviews of Blood Awakening

By Valerie C

Totally In Love

I am totally in love with your books... best I have read in ages! I'm waiting on book 3! :-)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By Yvonne B

Couldn't Put It Down

Started reading Blood Awakening last night, couldn't put it down. I stayed up until 4 am! It's brilliant Tessa, absolutely brilliant. You are one of the best descriptive writers I've read. I feel like I am right there, observing as the story unfolds.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By Kat M

Absolutely LOVED Blood Awakening

I absolutely LOVED Blood Awakening Tessa! Thanks for sharing your stories!! Can't wait for the next one!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By Mari G

Took a Vacation Day

I took a vacation day today to start Blood Awakening and OMG! When I read some of the reviews saying this book was even better than the first, I said "no way." After reading all day . . . "very way!"

Tessa, there's got to be a bigger word than WOW because WOW just seems so inadequate. I just finished BA and I feel emotionally spent. I loved this book and I love Marquis! That scene in the chamber at the end . . . OMG! And, don't get me started on the high-octane suspense! You're going to win many awards for this one my friend! Can't wait for Blood Possession!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By Sarajane I

Tears Streaming Down My Face

I reread Blood Destiny to get back into the Blood Curse world and then I read Blood Awakening. It has been a long time since I have been so moved by a story. I found myself at the end of the book with tears streaming down my face. Such love, honor, sacrifice...beautifully written. I eagerly await the next story in the series.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By Amber

Freakin Awesome

This book was freakin awesome... Tessa Dawn thinks totally outside the box and I love the world she has created..the action, the suspense, and intrigue just when you think you have it all figured out wham.... She hits you with a surprise that's a total shocker. This is the best series I have read in a couple months, and I am absolutely dying to read the next one about Napoleon. Can’t wait for it to come out. I would give this book more than 5 stars if i could it was that good..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

By Janet JS

Couldn't Put It Down

Just finished it last night!! Very well done…couldn’t put it down.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To read these reviews in their entirety, along with many more, please go to…

Amazon Reviews

Barnes and Noble Reviews